2016 Gala Group


Friends of the New York Transit Museum, a 501c3 nonprofit organization, holds a Gala every year to raise funds to support the New York Transit Museum’s exhibitions, programs, and collections. This year’s Gala will held on Thursday, November 2, 2017, at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center River Pavilion.

Buy Tickets & Tables

Last year’s 40th Anniversary Gala honored Veronique Hakim, President of MTA New York City Transit. Over 1,000 guests from the transportation industry enjoyed cocktails and a seated dinner at this black-tie event, which raised a record-breaking $1.2 million. Click here to view photos from the Transit Museum’s 40th Anniversary Gala >

2016 Gala Supporters

Benefit Co-Chairs:  Susan Gilbert & Michael J. Jones

Honorary Chair: Thomas F. Prendergast, Chairman and CEO, Metropolitan Transportation Authority


Gala Sponsor Logos


Bombardier Transportation
Boyce Technologies
CRRC MA Corporation
Interactive Elements Inc.
Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Scheidt & Bachmann


Aksia LLC
Ansaldo STS – A Hitachi Group Company
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
The Boston Consulting Group
Bridgewater Associates, LP
Citnalta Construction Corp. / Forte Construction Corp.
CIVIQ Smartscapes
Clear Channel Outdoor
Con Edison
di Domenico + Partners
Dragados USA /
    –Schiavone Construction Co. LLC /
    –John P. Picone, Inc.
Drexel Hamilton, LLC
The General Contractors Association of New York
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Halmar International, LLC
Hill International, LLC
HNTB Corporation
Integrated Strategic Resources LLC
J.P. Morgan
Knorr Brake Company LLC / Dellner, Inc.
Kratos PSS
LTK Engineering Services
Mass Electric Construction Co.
McKissack & McKissack
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products
Morgan Stanley
MTA Bridges and Tunnels
MTA Bus Company
MTA Capital Construction
MTA Long Island Rail Road
MTA Metro-North Railroad
MTA New York City Transit
Nixon Peabody LLP
OHL NA – Judlau Contracting
Parsons Corporation
The PFM Group
PJS Group
Proskauer Rose LLP
Prysmian Group
Railworks / L.K. Comstock & Co., Inc.
RBC Capital Markets, LLC
Samuel A. Ramirez & Co., Inc.
Siemens Industry, Inc.
STV Group, Inc.
Thales Transport & Security, Inc.
Transit Wireless
Trillium CNG
Turtle & Hughes
Tutor Perini
Urban Engineers of NY
VHB Engineering
Gerald Weinstein
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Friends & Supporters

A. Esteban & Co.
AON Construction Services Group
Arcade Creative Group
Christian Bastian
Peg Breen
Brookville Equipment Corp.
CHA Consultants
Clean Energy
Dattner Architects
Domingo Gonzalez Associates Architectural Lighting Design
E-J Electric Installation Co.
Excel Interior Contracting, Inc.
Fuji Electric Corp. of America
Gannett Fleming
Global Contact Services
Granite Construction Northeast, Inc.
Group PMX
John Hanrahan
Hardesty & Hanover
Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
J. Kevin Healy and Philip E. Karmel
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur E. Imperatore
Infinite Safety, Quality, and Construction Management Inc.
International Union of Operating Engineers
KS Engineers
LB Transportation Consulting
The LiRo Group
Longi Engineering
Loop Capital Markets
Louis Berger, Inc.
Lynn Drobbin and Associates
Ronay and Richard Menschel
Mohanty Gargiulo LLC
Murtagh, Cohen & Byrne
Naik Consulting Group
New Flyer
New Jersey Transit
One William Street Capital Management
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Paco Group
Michael G. Parker and Linda M. Prager
Steven M. Polan
Power Resources International
Prevost / Nova Bus
Pulsar Advertising
Radin Consulting
RCC Fabricators
Roosevelt & Cross Inc.
Safe Environment Business Solutions
Silverstein Properties
Stellar Services, Inc.
Thornton Tomasetti
Toshiba International Corporation
WABTEC Transit Group
Wells Fargo Securities

Honorary Committee

Hon. James F. Brennan, New York State Assembly
Hon. Gale A. Brewer, President, Borough of Manhattan
Hon. Margaret Chin, New York City Council
Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, Chair, New York State Council on the Arts
Hon. Ruben Diaz Jr., President, Borough of the Bronx
Hon. Thomas P. DiNapoli, New York State Comptroller
Mortimer L. Downey, Former Executive Director, MTA
Matthew J. Driscoll, Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation
Michael J. Evans, President, Moynihan Station Development Corporation
Patrick J. Foye, Executive Director, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
Hon. Daniel R. Garodnick, New York City Council
Hon. Martin J. Golden, New York State Senate
Joseph Giulietti, President, MTA Metro-North Railroad
Don Harold, Founding Director, New York Transit Museum
Michael Horodniceanu, President, MTA Capital Construction
Darryl Irick, President, MTA Bus Company
Hon. Letitia James, New York City Public Advocate
Peter S. Kalikow, Former Chair, MTA
Hon. Melinda Katz, President, Borough of Queens
Hon. Liz Krueger, New York State Senate
Hon. Brad Lander, New York City Council
Hon. Stephen Levin, New York City Council
Joseph Lhota, Former Chair, MTA
Hon. Carolyn B. Maloney, U.S. House of Representatives
Hon. Velmanette Montgomery, New York State Senate
Hon. Jerrold Nadler, U.S. House of Representatives
Donald N. Nelson, Former President, MTA Metro-North Railroad
Patrick A. Nowakowski, President, MTA Long Island Rail Road
Hon. Dan Quart, New York State Assembly
Hon. Charles E. Schumer, U.S. Senate
Carlo A. Scissura, President, Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce
Gabrielle Shubert, Former Director, New York Transit Museum
Donald Spero, President, MTA Bridges & Tunnels
Hon. Daniel Squadron, New York State Senate
Peter E. Stangl, Former Chair, MTA
Hon. Scott M. Stringer, New York City Comptroller
Polly Trottenberg, Commissioner, New York City Department of Transportation
Hon. James G. Van Bramer, New York City Council
Hon. Nydia M. Velazquez, U.S. House of Representatives

List in formation